Descubre sus Siete Barrios
Things to do

Explore its Seven Neighborhoods

Descubre sus Siete Barrios

The history of the city of San Luis is visible in a tour of its seven neighborhoods. Take the time to walk them and learn about their founding and the presence of the Franciscans. Don’t miss Tlaxcala and Santiago del Río, the oldest neighborhoods, or Montecillo and San Sebastián—the latter founded in 1603 by Otomí people. Then there is San Juan de Guadalupe, the site of the sanctuary of Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe, and Tequisquiapan and San Miguelito, the last of which was established in 1597 and whose church was erected by the Franciscans during the beginning of the 18th century.





Centro histórico San Luis Potosí, Jardín Hidalgo, Centro Historico, San Luis Potosí, S.L.P., México

See map